Main Street Musts

Huntington Beach California is one of the nicest and most visited places in the world. The perfect weather, the nice people, the beach… but most importantly, the food! There are so many great places to grab something to eat down on Main street while having an awesome day at the beach. One of my favorite places to go is Bruxie, which is on Main street. Bruxie is a gourmet waffle place, that serves waffles in any way you can think of. Waffle sandwiches, Belgium waffles, chicken and waffles, waffle fries, you name it. I like to go in the morning and get breakfast, so I usually get the Chocolate filled Liege Belgium waffle or the Nutella and Bananas, which is a dessert waffle sandwich. I would highly recommend both of these items if you have a sweet tooth.

image

One of the things I love about getting the Nutella and Bananas is the fact that the portion is perfect. Eating the entire thing fills you up, but it doesn’t get to the point where you feel like you’ll explode, which is perfect when you are trying to have a nice day at the beach. Sometimes when you get food before going somewhere and you get really full, your day is less enjoyable. This problem doesn’t occur when getting food at Bruxie. Another thing I love about Bruxie is simply that the food is amazing. I recently went with my friends and after eating, I got comments like “this is living” and “it felt like I went to heaven.” BOnus, the prices are great too! All you need to get basically anything on the menu is about $10. The location, food, prices, and service all come together and make this restaurant a great place to eat.
Another place I love getting food is Ruby’s on the pier. This restaurant has such a happy atmosphere and a great view of the beautiful ocean. One of my favorite things to do on a hot day is grab some friends, go to the beach, and get some shakes at Ruby’s. They have so many different choices of shakes and their is a flavour for everyone to enjoy. They also have great food choices, my favorite being the chicken tenders because I’m totally a kid at heart and love getting the cone shaped basket.

image

My friends and I really enjoy going to this restaurant whenever we are at the beach, and I would highly recommend visiting if you get the chance. The prices are cheap and the quality is great, which is something that I enjoy because I hate spending my money when I don’t have to.
While I’m talking about food places, I have to talk about Banzai Bowl. I absolutely love getting Banzai Bowl while at the beach. They make these smoothie bowls with açaí, which is a fruit that tastes amazing in smoothies. They top the smoothie bowl with fresh fruit and they are so good on a hot day. They can be a bit pricey, but I believe that they are totally worth it. If you have never been to Banzai Bowl, I definitely think that you should go whenever you get the chance, because they are delicious.

image Going to the beach is something that I have enjoyed for as long as I can remember. I encourage all of you to go to the beach whenever you can and take advantage of the opportunities that you get to spend time with family and friends.

“A simple life is good with me. I don’t need a whole lot. For me, a t-shirt, a pair of shorts, barefoot on a  beach and I’m happy.” -Yanni

-E

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Main Street Musts

  1. Reblogged this on A Diary of a Foodie and commented:
    I absolutely love Huntington Beach’s main street. It is the perfect plaza for foodies that offers affordable, delicious eats! I enjoyed this blog post because it made me realized how much I am missing out on, by not eating at Bruxie. Bruxie’s amazing-looking waffle sandwiches and Irish nachos are constantly appearing on my feed and yet I’ve never made the time to visit the place. The author gave price ranges, item suggestions, and portion suggestions, which is a great addition for a great food post. The author glorifies Bruxie, Ruby’s, Banzai Bowl, and the entire HB mainstreet in such a positive light, I’ll definitely be making a visit soon. This post is an enjoyable read for all food lovers!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

